Sunday, March 4, 2012

Dressing room ramblings

So, I’m sitting in our dressing room in Oakville…we’ve been here since 7:30 this morning. It is now noon. Our show is at 1:00. Lordy.

But, I did get to go out for a nice breakfast with the girls this morning. Oakville is super adorable – I kind of want to live here. Shocker, I know, haha.

Yesterday was an insane 2-show day. The theatre was also really warm so it was by far the sweatiest show yet. I have never been so wiped – I practically passed out in the van on the way back to the hotel.

Today will be good though – the theatre is nice and cool, the stage is deep (yay, no walking into each other!) and afterwards, I get to hang out with my aunt! I’m so excited. It’s lovely to be able to see family that I normally don’t get to see very often.

But I should start getting ready for the show - I’ve been sitting here for a couple hours now...I need to be productive. Time for "work"!

No comments:

Post a Comment