Man, I love Kingston. Honestly. I know I say this about many of the towns we go to – but I wish I lived here. Or at least, I wish I went to university here so that I could live here for a few years. It’s just so cute!!
So yeah, as you’ve probably already guessed, we are in Kingston this weekend. It’s a little town bordering Lake Ontario and the home of Queen’s University. That’s probably why I like it so much – it’s totally a university town. Our hotel is right downtown too and all the buildings are so old and there are so many adorable shops, restaurants and cafés. There are also A LOT of young people. It almost feels like you’re constantly walking around a university campus as I really haven’t seen anyone over 30 or any small children running around. It’s kind of bizarre…but awesome. I just really like the energy here.
Today we had the day off so last night after we got in, Lil’ B and I decided to go out on the town. We ended up at a little pub and met a bunch of wonderful new people and kind of just went wherever the night took us. Needless to say, it was so much fun. This morning was a little less fun however…but thankfully, we didn’t have anywhere to be so we slept until noon and then went out and did some shopping and exploring.
Tonight, we went to The Works (as there is a location in Kingston – we’ve now been there 3 times) and had more delicious burgers and milkshakes…and now, I’ve finished packing up my stuff and I’m getting ready to go to sleep so I can get up early tomorrow. I want to walk down by the water and take some pictures and then I’m going to meet my old friend Stacey (who lives here now) for coffee before heading to the theatre for our 2:30 show.
After the show tomorrow, we drive back to the GTA and have 2 days off in Brampton. I will definitely be downtown a lot…I miss Toronto already. We stopped downtown for lunch in the middle of our 8-hour drive from Sarnia to Kingston yesterday (our tour manager took us to an AMAZING noodle place in Chinatown) and I can hardly wait to go back. One hour was not long enough!!
But I’m gonna go to sleep…we lose an hour tonight, so I better get a head start.
No comments:
Post a Comment