Today was a 12-hour drive…it was long.
I had 2 naps. I also had 2 coffees. I also watched a couple episodes of Dexter. And I nearly finished my book.
But yeah, you start to go a little loopy after that long…thankfully, that’s one of the longest drives we’ll ever have. Tomorrow is nice. Only 7-8 hours…I’m already at the point where that is a comfortable travel time. 3-4 hours will be a piece of cake!
It was a BEAUTIFUL drive though. A good chunk of it was all along Lake Superior and it was so gorgeous. I always think I should be a BC girl – I love the Rockies and I don’t think there’s a more beautiful drive than going through the mountains – but the drive today was pretty close…Ontario is a pretty place.
When we got to the hotel though, all I wanted was a salad (I miss vegetables) and another hot bath. We’re staying at a really nice Holiday Inn tonight though and they actually have a fitness room! So yeah, Melissa (one of the girls in my cast who I have an uncanny number of things in common with) and I immediately headed to the restaurant for some green food and then we hit the gym. It felt so good to run and sweat after being cooped up in a vehicle all day.
Now, I’m back in my room, freshly bathed and ready to hit the hay. I didn’t get much sleep last night…I don’t know if it’s the time zone change or what but I have a feeling my sleeping and eating schedule is going to be all over the place. I’m starting to learn that you sleep when you can and eat when you’re hungry.
It’s nice not knowing what each day will bring though. This complete lack of routine is extremely refreshing.
Anyways, I’m off to bed. Tomorrow – Ottawa!!
No comments:
Post a Comment